Iain Stewart MP

MP for Milton Keynes South


Iain Stewart was first elected as Member of Parliament for Milton Keynes South in May 2010. Soon after he was elected by fellow MPs to sit on the Transport Select Committee (TSC). He was the longest serving Member of the Committee until he was appointed Parliamentary Private Secretary (PPS) to the Secretary of State for Transport, Rt. Hon Sir Patrick Mcloughlin MP. Following his successful re-election in May 2015 he was moved to the Scotland Office to serve as PPS to Rt. Hon David Mundell MP. Following the appointment of the new Prime Minister, Theresa May, Iain was moved to the newly formed Department for International Trade as the PPS to Rt. Hon Dr Liam Fox MP. Iain has a keen interest in transport, specifically the Railway Industry and has been re-elected to the TSC. Among many other transport related roles, Iain chairs the Future of Transport All Party Parliamentary Group (APPG) and the Smart Cities APPG.

Speaker in

« Back